Welcome to Garza County, Texas!

Home | Texas Department of Public Saftey | Write or e-mail a letter to your Congressman to support the Dalby Prison Facility | Employee Insurance Benefits | Mental Health Resources' | Permits for Building | County Commissioners | County Judge | County Attorney | County Clerk | Birth/Death | Sheriff | County Tax Assessor | County Treasurer's Office | County Extension | Garza County UWCD/County Programs | Constables | District Judge | District Attorney | District Clerk | Elections (Elecciones) | Maps | Emergency Management | Justice of the Peace, Precinct 1 | Justice of the Peace, Precinct 2 | Probation, Adult & Juvenile | Calendar & Holiday Schedule | Current Items Out for Bid

Candidate Information (Informacion de candidato)

Candidate filing period for the 2018 Primary:

(Plazo de presentación de candidatos Primaria 2018:) 

November (Noviembre) 11, 2017 - December (Deciembre) 11, 2017 @ 6:00 p.m.


Major party candidates file with the county chair.

(Los candidatos de los partidos principales archivo con el condado.)

Republican Party County Chair:

(Partido Republicano Condado Presidente:) 

Diann Windham, (806) 629-4458, diann@winco2.com

Democratic Party County Chair:

(Partido Demócrata Condado Presidente:) 

Democratic Party:  Robin Dillard, (512) 638-3921, robin@garzademocrats.org

List of Candidate Filings (Lista de limaduras de candidatos)

Candidate's Guide (Guia de candidato)

Campaign Finance Filings (Haga campana los Expedientes de Finanzas)

County Precinct Maps (Zona del Condado Traza)

2018 Primary Elections (Elecciones Primarias 2018)

Elections (Elecciones)

County Clerk


Jim Plummer, District and County Clerk james.plummer@co.garza.tx.us

Lina Rodriguez, Chief Deputy Clerk


Mailing Address:  PO Box 366, Post, TX  79356

Physical Address:  Courthouse, 1st Floor, 300 West Main Street, Post, TX  79356

Phone:  806-495-4430

Fax:  806-495-4431


Open to the Public:  8:00 AM - 12:noon, 1:00 PM - 4:30 PM, Monday – Friday